Short Shifter?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Short Shifter?

Any of you guys running a short shifter? I'm thinking of doing the C1 SS since its local and I've read its the exact same as neuspeeds but way cheaper. I want to sit in somebodys car and just shift around to see what one is like in our cars. That way I can get C1 to install it for me next month when I get them to install my coils.

edit: Not doing coils until mid June so if we meet on the 7'th or 8th it would be the perfect demo day for me

I heard the Audi TT short shift part works and is only $30 bucks! The reduced throw might not be as much but I hear its noticable and also much smoother. I just worry how to install it, I am not an expert under the hood
    KR
    Porsche 991 Carrera S

Comment

I bought Volinders - haven't installed it yet. Whenever C1 gets my sparco pedals in stock I'll get it done and you can check it out.

The install looks doable by a mere mortal, but after reading the walkthrough I don't want to touch it. Lots of little plastic bits to lose/break.

Khyron
      Geoff
      Fear is the element that unites all losers.

Comment

8N0-711-051

I think that since the reduction is less on this shifter it may be less liable to do damage due to grinding. Mostly I would be interested because people have said that the "feel" of the shift is smoother with this part...
        KR
        Porsche 991 Carrera S

Comment

If I can install the TT short shifter, than a monkey with arthritis can. Its really not that bad. I found about 3 or 4 sets of instructions on the 'net. The best by far were the ones posted on the Ottawa VDub site. I think I may still have them at home if you can't find them.
          Pat
          Driver Found: Camber Wanted

Comment

Wow Peter you don't plan these things out, just kind of spontaneously buy Let us know how it goes, I would do it if I had any idea how it went in. $64 is cheap!
            KR
            Porsche 991 Carrera S

Comment