Wheels

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wheels

Hey looking to get new rims for the 1.8t. I am a noob just wondering what the bolt pattern and everything for my car would be? sry for asking such a dumb question new at modding my car
    Kenny

Re: Wheels

Nah this is a good question.

You need a 5x100 bolt pattern. The offset of the wheels should be about 35.

Sizes can be up to 19" and widths up to 8.5" in the front and 10" in the back (I think).

A good way to get an idea of wheel styles is to pick up a copy of a VW-oriented magazine like Performance VW, Golf+, etc. Not only are there a lot of cars but also there are about a million wheel company ads.
    KR
    Porsche 991 Carrera S

Comment

yup eurotuner and all the good mags have so many damn wheel ads you can pretty much figure out what you want.. not to mention most of the feature cars have killer wheels so you can just grab a set if they are in your budget

Comment

Ha, speaking of Eurotuner and rims, I noticed they have a blurb about my Farhens (Privats new wheels hitting the streets or some jaz like that), thought it was funny, they've been out a while!!
        2006 Colorado Xtreme | AEM CAI | Walker exhaust | smoked glass | -1" dropped rear | Avic D3 | 8000K HID's
        2002 GTI 1.8t | C1 SS | Upsolute 94 oct | Brullen 2.5" DP | Supersprint catback | Poly mounts | 19" Privat's | FK 55 kit | Projector lights | EVOMS CAI
        2000 GSXR750 | Hindle Race exhaust | Telefonica replica | K&N intake | Custom ECU

Comment

Ya, eurotuner is behind the times anyways, I read a 4 page post about how much they suck on vortex haha
          REAL men use harsh language as self-defense
          -james

Comment

get my wheels
            Attached Files

Comment

Remember about me when your selling the long beaches

Comment

Ok thanks for the help!! and nice wheels otto!
                Kenny

Comment