Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new to the v-dub scene

sup ppl, im new to the scene but i wanna get into it you know what i mean

im just a high school student with a part-time job saving up for a euro car...ne tips of what i should do with my money? i can't decide for myself

Re: new to the v-dub scene

welcome to the site
    which HS do you go to?

we are kind of biased....but I'm sure most of us will recommend getting a VW as your first car

Comment

hahaha yo after seeing all your rides, im motivated to get one for sure...

yea i go to diefenbaker high school....daelen nekuda on this site is helping me get into the scene, right now i drive a 94 grand am (my parents mwahahaha) hahaha

Comment

well depending on your budget you can find some good cars in the classifieds on here.. one of the best is liquids 2003 GLI 24v VR6 6spd.. if you could afford it i'd rock it

Comment

Welcome!

I used to drive a Cavalier so I know where you're coming from in the Grand Am. My family are all pontiac nuts, my mom and brother have Sunfires and my dad drives a Grand Prix.

Anyhow, go veedub and you'll never go back!

If you're thinking about a car, you should first sort out if you're going to go old school Mk1-2, Mk3 (gets its own category) or the new-school Mk4. Probably depends on your budget but not entirely - you can buy a Mk4 for less than a Mk3 depending on options, kms, etc.

Don't think that newer is necessarilly better, a lot of guys have more respect for the old school cars and how you can make them look like classic euro rides.
          You can make other decisions like do you want to be all show? Or all about speed? Both? Again the newer cars arent necessarilly faster. This decision may effect the vehicle's price and what you want to do with it (if anything).