coilover help!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• coilover help!!

alright, i'm a newb when it comes to suspension.
    I want to get coilovers!

i got a good deal on the following: http://store5.yimg.com/I/autotoyaz_1783_15790586

what u guys think? is that a good brand? or should i go with something else? and will i need new struts?
    Art || Tornado Red Jetta GLI

Re: coilover help!!

Ive never heard of that brand before but, I dont know a whole bunch about this stuff before.
    ---------------------

Aly

"Is it still considered paying for sex if you skip out on the bill?"

Comment

That style of CO are the ones you need to mount to shocks/struts, so you can use your factory ones, but if you're working with a 4" drop, I hear your factories will not last.....you will need to get aftermarket shocks/struts, and weld the perches and all to the bodies....
      2006 Colorado Xtreme | AEM CAI | Walker exhaust | smoked glass | -1" dropped rear | Avic D3 | 8000K HID's
      2002 GTI 1.8t | C1 SS | Upsolute 94 oct | Brullen 2.5" DP | Supersprint catback | Poly mounts | 19" Privat's | FK 55 kit | Projector lights | EVOMS CAI
      2000 GSXR750 | Hindle Race exhaust | Telefonica replica | K&N intake | Custom ECU

Comment

oh i'm not going 4 inch drop maybe about 1.5-2 inch

Comment

Originally posted by HavoK
          oh i'm not going 4 inch drop maybe about 1.5-2 inch
          I wouldn't get the coilovers that use the stock shocks... just get the Weitec kit if you really want to save money, its the least expensive. Or get a cupkit.
          KR
          Porsche 991 Carrera S

Comment

oh and one more thing...I'm not doing this for performance...this is all for looks. And I want a comfortable ride.

Comment

Originally posted by HavoK
              oh and one more thing...I'm not doing this for performance...this is all for looks. And I want a comfortable ride.
              you're not going to have a comfortable ride when lowered on stock shocks.