Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help - Out of Province inspection - headlights

Hello all!

I'm new to Calgary, after being in the States for the last 13.5 years. I've brought my 1999.5 Jetta up with me and need to get it inspected. My problem is that I have replaced the yellowed, opaque stock headlights with aftermarket projectors and I don't think that they'll pass the Out of Province inspection here.

I'm asking if anyone knows of any "friendly" inspectors that would overlook the lack of a DOT label on the lights, or

If any of you have a set of stock lights that I might be able to borrow for the inspection.

I'd appreciate any help or suggestions that the Eurodrivers might have.

Thanks in advance.

Dal.
    1990 Porsche 951
    2013 Audi S4 6MT

Re: Need help - Out of Province inspection - headlights

I will be surprised. OOP is very strict and the punishments are high. I could see glossing over something like alignment but something as visible as headlight isn't likely.

You might be better off just picking up anything that fits from a wrecker then switch back after.

However if you were going to take a stab at it, I'd try shops in the NE.
    Geoff
    Fear is the element that unites all losers.

Comment

Re-read your post - I do have some stock MK4 jetta lights that you can borrow assuming you leave a vast amount of some sort of collateral.
      Geoff

Comment

golf or jetta?

i have some golf headlights that could be to some use for u
        Originally posted by RedMile
        Don't bug the receiver though, he's far to busy to help you out.
        Originally posted by Smarty39
        haha, thanks man...I take it you're the receiver lol?

Comment

Originally posted by Khyron View Post
          Re-read your post - I do have some stock MK4 jetta lights that you can borrow assuming you leave a vast amount of some sort of collateral.