IT Courses?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• IT Courses?

Hi all, just wondering if anyone knows of some IT courses that could be taken evenings or weekends. Maybe to work towards a diploma. I've looked at SAIT a bit but they have a ton of related courses and I imagine some have more weight to them then others. Or if you know different Niche areas that I might be interested in that would be cool. I'm just looking to expand on my skills and this area really interests me but i'm a noob.

It would be great to hear from people that went this route and now work in their related field.

Thanks.

Edit: I should note that i'm particularly interested (or should I say curious) in Networking (small to medium) and communications protocols.
    Last edited by Tuna; 11-28-2006, 12:01 PM.
    Jay

Re: IT Courses?

sait offers some cisco night courses and i think a beginner basic networking too.. i've taken a ton of them the last few years at sait..

Comment

You can actually get a course-based MSc. from the UofC if you have an undergraduate degree (in anything) and want to take night courses. Obviously not for everyone but if you do already have a degree and want to take night courses, coming out of it with a Master's degree from a University is pretty sweet. Plus the courses are really good.

http://www.cpsc.ucalgary.ca/Grads/programMscSE.php

You need to meet these admission requirements though :(

http://www.cpsc.ucalgary.ca/Grads/admissionMini.php

I know one person who got their degree this way and another who has been working towards it.
      KR
      Porsche 991 Carrera S

Comment

Originally posted by Kor View Post