How much trouble could i get into?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How much trouble could i get into?

Ive been swirling the idea around of buying an e30 for like $2000 TOPS, and working on it all myself... only problem is that i dont know much, but at the same time i figure whats the worst that could hapen? I'll lose a little money but learn a lot and have fun and if it isnt a total bust, have an ultra sweet winter car , and if it is a total bust i still have the e46.

sigpic

Re: How much trouble could i get into?

Is that M3 going for $2000? .. I say if you got the space, time and money to mess around with another car then go for it. I just hope you aren't planning on finding an E30 M3 for $2000 .. because you'll be looking for a long time. ... unless that one is .. in which case I think you should let me know where it is so I can pick it up
    Waterfest 08 Video: http://www.vimeo.com/2881467
    My BMW / VW / AUDI Video Channel: http://vimeo.com/channels/dasauto

Comment

ummm, you're not going to find an e30 M3 for $2,000.

As far as resources go, the older car forums at Bimmerforums have been a great resource for me. I've been working on completing a major suspension overhaul on the coupe, and some of the advice has been very helpful.
      Sidewalks are for normal walkin.... aint no room for fancy walkin....

Comment

I know I'm not gonna find an M for $2, I was just inspired by it and want an e30 now... The one in the pics is for sale but somewhere in the states. How different is a non m compared to an m? Body style wise. I might get either an e30 or a similar older Benz I just don't wanna get in over my head
        sigpic

Comment

as far as body goes, the E30 M3 does have the flared fenders, different trunk, different tail lights, and as you can see in the pics, the C Pillar sort of comes down and "attaches" to the trunk/spoiler area, thats not on the non-M's.